I love performing. The opportunity to share my passion with others is truly a blessing. At the same time, having an audience in front of me, kind of raises the bar a bit. I now have expectations to meet and that scares me a little!

I’m not going to tell you how confident I am before every performance because I get the pre-show jitters. I get super nervous, my hands get all cold and my heart beats like a drum, loud and fast. This isn’t a one-time thing; it happens before every single performance. However, with time, I’ve learnt that even though I get edgy right before I have to go up on stage, once I’m in the spotlight and I start singing, it all gets better.

I do have a small routine that I carry out before every show. I stay away from anything cold at least 3 days before a scheduled show. No cold water, no ice cream and absolutely no cold drinks. On the day of the show, I make sure to have plenty of warm water.

As a singer, my voice is my biggest asset, and I make sure to take good care of it. One good tip I should share with you, is to try a cup of warm water with some honey. It really works wonders!

